EMS PhD Thesis Prize

Starting in 2019, the society will periodically award an EMS PhD Thesis Prize for the best PhD thesis in pure mathematics, applied mathematics, mathematical physics or statistics. 

Whittaker Prize

Periodically, the Society awards the Sir Edmund Whittaker Memorial Prize to an outstanding junior mathematician having a specified connection with Scotland. 

Previous winners of the Whittaker Prize include Dr Arend Bayer in 2016, Dr Stuart White in 2013, and Prof Agata Smoktuniwicz in 2009.